President Public Relations
   David G. Buerger, MD, FACS           Constantine Balouris, MD

President-Elect   Provider Relations
  Marshall W. Stafford, MD        Joel D. Brown, MD

Immediate Past President/Nominating Committee        Membership

Sharon L. Taylor, MD, FACS Eric A. Pennock, MD

                        Secretary Allied Personnel Program Course Directors

  Joel D. Brown, MD          Pamela P. Rath, MD

                           Treasurer Avni P. Vyas, MD

  Laurie A. Roba, MD           Member At-Large 

Bylaws & Rules and Thorpe Circle Administrator         Robert L. Bergren, MD

  Michael J. Azar, MD         Ian P. Conner, MD, PhD 

Legislative Thierry C. Verstraeten, MD

              Kenneth P. Cheng, MD Resident Appointment To Board 

                                                                                                                                         Rikki Enzor, MD


Society Mission

To act as the voice of ophthalmologic medicine in the Pittsburgh area, to serve as patient advocate in promoting preventive eye care, quality medical and surgical care and rehabilitative services for individuals with ophthalmologic diseases and to advance the knowledge, science and practice of ophthalmology, to assist in the improvement of the quality of ophthalmologic medicine and training therein, and to promote integrity in the practice of ophthalmic medicine.

Pittsburgh Ophthalmology Society
713 Ridge Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412-321-5030 FAX 412-321-5323

Need more information?
Contact Nadine Popovich
POS Administrator

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software